"Good partners bring what they have to the table and they work together...and what they do together is greater than what any one of them could do alone."

Amy Price, PhD

Robert Kaner, MD


Chair, Scientific Committee


Dr. Kaner is an Associate Attending Physician, Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine and Genetic Medicine and Director of the Interstitial Lung Disease (ILD) program at the New York Presbyterian Weill Cornell Medical Center. He participates in many clinical trials in ILD, Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis (IPF), Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) and emphysema sponsored by the National Institute of Health (NIH), Department of Defense (DOD) and pharma.

Amy Price, DPhil


Member, Scientific Committee


 Dr. Amy Price is a senior research scientist at Stanford University School of Medicine, Stanford Medicine X.  She is a journal editor, researcher, and clinician who overcame a significant brain injury to earn a Doctor of Philosophy with the  University of Oxford.  Dr. Price aims to build a bridge between methods, mentoring and co-production in research, medical education and clinical care with the expected outcomes of  better research methods, compassionate care, informed shared decision-making and public research literacy.

Mark Mangus, RRT, RPFT, FAARC


Member, Scientific Committee


Mark earned his Bachelor’s in Respiratory Care from the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio and has been a practicing respiratory care professional for almost 50 years. He has participated in multiple clinical research trials in both humans and animals, helping to develop many “firsts” in the treatment of acute and chronic respiratory disease. Mark developed, implemented and managed a premier program in respiratory disease management and rehabilitation for more than 21 years and in 2017, was named the Specialty Practitioner of the Year by the American Association of Respiratory Care (AARC). Mark has been active in advocacy for education in self-management of chronic pulmonary disease and long-term oxygen therapy for more than 30 years.